Insomnia?

I PASSED EXAM P!

I took the three-hour exam yesterday around 2pm. The freaky thing is that it’s computer-based, so after three hours is up and you complete a short survey, it actually tells you right then and there if you passed or failed (actual scores are mailed out in 8 weeks, I think).

So so so happy. And relieved. After a month or so of cramming (the suggested guideline is 300 hours of studying in a span of about 6 months!) I can finally say goodbye to these:

Of course, I’m planning to take the next exam in December, so these will soon be replaced by new notebooks, sample tests, and manuals.

Anyway, I didn’t really notice during the heat of the exam, but after I was done, I was STARVING. And thirsty. You can bring a snack and put it in the locker they let you use, but they don’t allow food or drink in the actual testing room. And who would waste precious time going out to pee or eat? Not I, especially when each second is so valuable.

After the exam, I gobbled up this:

Inside the wine glass:

  • 2 kale “stalks”
  • 1 celery stalk
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 Tb hemp protein powder
  • lots of cinnamon

Dinner was pretty boring. So boring I didn’t bother to take a picture. Actually, so boring that 24 hours later, I can’t even recall what I even ate… I think it was a tofu and veggie stir-fry with brown rice.

A few hours later I nibbled on this:

A steamed sweet potato. I’m loving these purple skin, white flesh little things! They are sooo sweet and smooth… perfect for smothering almond butter.

I must not have eaten enough yesterday, because my right arm felt weak all of last night. Either that, or I was simply too excited after all that had happened. I was tossing and turning in my bed because I simply could not fall asleep.

I decided to Hulu two episodes of Modern Family (aka my latest addiction… if you haven’t caught on to the best show on television, do it!) to help pass the time and hopefully make me drowsy.

But still nothing.

(Who falls asleep watching Modern Family anyway?)

Finally I decided to put on socks because my feet were freezing, and that did the trick!

I’m leaving for school now–first day of classes tomorrow. Luckily I only have one class on Mondays. Time to hop onto the train!

2 Responses to Insomnia?

  1. Jessica says:

    Congrats on the exam!
    I love Modern Family, I just finished the first season. I watch it while I use the elliptical … not sure about falling asleep to it, though.

  2. I meant to comment sooner, but I just wanted to say congrats on passing your first exam! I’m not sure if they’re the same as the exams here in Canada (we have 9 I think? I’m not an actuary but I have a lot of friends who are – although I heard they recently changed the testing/qualification system). ANYWAY, I know they are tough, so this is a really, super, huge achievement!!!!!!!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

